INTERNAL RESEARCH ADVISORY COMMITTEE

The Internal Advisory Committee has been constituted in order to look after the following functions:

- 1) Consolidation and information on faculty Research projects funded by the University/UGC/MHRD/Overseas etc. under various schemes.
- 2) Providing overall guidance to Ph.D./M.Phil. Programmes.
- 3) Administer various grants and fellowships under schemes accepted by the University
- 4) To prepare an overall Research Profile of the University, and periodically review the output, identify gap areas and examine means of supporting research in deserving cases and emerging areas.
- 5) To grant academic approval to National and International Conferences/ Symposium/Workshops by University Departments
- 6) To contact funding Agencies for sponsor of funds
- 7) Guide and approve the Research Proposals and provide ethical clearance
- 8) Any other relevant matters pertaining to TNOU on Research

Members of the committee

1.	Dr. P. Thiyagarajan, Professor & Chairperson, FOEE	-	Convener
2.	Dr. S. Balasubramanian, Professor & Chairperson, FOIFL	-	Member
3.	Dr. M. V. Sudhakaran, Professor, & Chairperson, FOSS	-	Member
4.	Dr. M. Manivannan, Professor, & Chairperson, FOE	-	Member
5.	Dr. S. Subramanian, Professor, & Chairperson, FOMS	-	Member
6.	Dr. T. Ravimanickam, Associate Professor, & Chairperson, FOS	-	Member
7.	Dr. D. Sumathy, Asst. Prof, SOE,	-	Co-ordinator