## Tamil Nadu Open University, Chennai Centre for Internal Quality Assurance (CIQA)

Re-constituted composition of Centre for Internal Quality Assurance (CIQA) as per UGC-DEB-ODL&OL Regulations-2020 with effect from 31-05-2023

Sr No	Nomination as	Name	Designation	Specialization	Start Date	End Date	
(a)	Vice Chancellor as Chairperson						
1	Chairperson	Prof.S.Arumugam	Vice Chancellor	Physics	31-05-2023	30-05-2025	
(b)	Three senior teachers of Higher Educational Institution – Members						
2	Member	Prof. S.Balasubramanian	Professor & Director, School of Tamil and Cultural Studies	Tamil	31-05-2023	30-05-2025	
3	Member	Prof. M.V. Sudhakaran	Professor & Director, School of Social Sciences	Psychology	31-05-2023	30-05-2025	
4	Member	Prof. M. Manivannan	Professor & Director, School of Education	Education	31-05-2023	30-05-2025	
(c)	Head of Three Departments or School of Studies offering recognized programmes in Open and Distance						
	Learning and Online mode – Members*						
5	Member	Prof. S.Subramanian	Professor & Director, School of Management Studies	Management	31-05-2023	30-05-2025	
6	Member	Dr. N. Dhanalakshmi	Professor, School of Social Sciences	History	31-05-2023	30-05-2025	
7	Member	Dr.T.Ravimanickam	Associate Professor & Director(i/c), School of Sciences	Zoology	31-05-2023	30-05-2025	
(d)	Two external experts of Open and Distance Learning and/or Online Education –Members						
8	Member	Dr.M.G. Sethuraman	Co-Ordinator – IQAC, Gandhigram Rural Institute (Deemed to be University), Dindugul.	Chemistry	31-05-2023	30-05-2025	
9	Member	Dr. Dr. Mahesha, V.	Co-ordinator CIQA & Director i/c, Planning & Monitoring Karnataka State Open University, Muktagangotri, Mysuru-570006.	Commerce	31-05-2023	30-05-2025	
(e)	Officials from the Administration and Finance departments of the Higher Educational Institution – Members						
10	Member	Prof. S.Balasubramanian	Administration- Registrar (FAC)	Tamil	31-05-2023	30-05-2025	
11	Member	Mr.B.Anandan	Finance Officer- Finance	Economics	31-05-2023	30-05-2025	
(f)	Director, Centre for Internal Quality Assurance						
12	Member Secretary	Dr.R. Tamilmaran	Director(i/c), CIQA	Management	31-05-2023	30-05-2025	